Google Reviews

  

Yvonne Briggs

Very interesting, informative, and well-paced. I learnt a lot. Thank you Jodi!

 

Ester

This is only Day 1 of my 2 Days training course.
I have experience with WP already so there were bits and pieces which I knew, but still learnt a lot of new things about WP.
It is good to have the groundwork laid out.
Looking forward the Day 2.

Ester – WordPress 1 Day Course – February 2014

 

Teresa Hills

It’s been a fabulous learning experience.  So many of my questions have been answered!  The course has opened up so many possibilities for my future website use.  Jodi, once again you have been clear and concise with your knowledge and style of teaching.  Thank you.

WordPress student 2012  
 

Felicity O’Donohue

A great course for anyone wanting to learn more about WordPress. Simple easy instructions and manual. Jodi is so easy going and very helpful. I highly recommend this course.

September 2014

 

Dianne Meguyer

“Very informative and interesting course.  I learnt a lot in just 1 day! “

Dianne Meguyer  – Northern Beaches Transcription
WordPress 1 Day – 2013

 

JPG Business Solutions

Let’s Build a Website has proven to be the right choice why? Owner/facilitator: Jodi Allbon delivered in such a personable manner that none of the course members felt inept, time spent was on building my own website therefore maximising my time,  great tutorial notes and handy hints and on-going support  has provided a truly remarkable experience and one that I have now referred to three others and will continue to recommend.
Jon Gillingham, JPG Business Solutions

WordPress 1 day – 2013
 

Davilson

I learnt a lot today!
I recommend these courses to anyone! WordPress 1 Day Course – 15th March 2014
Cheers Davilson  
 

Sophie Scahill

Jodi is a highly skilled teacher and web developer who finds nothing a problem
when it comes to solving web design issues.
Her approach to teaching people about how to build and maintain their own website using WordPress is simple and straight-forward.
I highly recommend her courses to anyone who is thinking of creating a website but isn’t sure where to start!

Love & Chaos 2013

Sydney-based Love & Chaos is a digital and print design studio specialising in digital illustration, graphic design, branding and web design.

 

ETB Legal

As business owners, we knew the importance of both needing and having a web page to generate business. So we found a course on a Saturday with letsbuildawebsite for WordPress.

We attended Jodi’s course at Surrey Hills on 2 occasions both for WordPress. After the WordPress course we were so impressed by way we were taught and given information that we went to another course for SEO with letsbuildawebsite.

I appreciated the way Jodi spoke with the small class using basic terminology for those of us who are beginners with both WordPress and SEO. It was helpful to have Jodi set up a  letsbuildawebsite WordPress test site for us to each use and play with even after the class for 4 weeks or so.

The manuals are great to take home and use as you don’t feel the pressure of needing to absorb in all the new information in the course.

Thank you, Jodi and letsbuildawebsite

Uzma Principal Solicitor   – ETB Legal Feb 2015

 

Nikki

It was great, thank you so much. Great presentation, fantastic quality material.
Nikki

WordPress 1 Day Course – 22nd March 2014

 

Grace Proust

Well, run, informative and easy to follow. A lot of great content taken in and manual presented is a very helpful tool to take away.
Grace Proust

 

Margaret Daghel

Jodi was an absolutely incredible trainer, so patient, organised and knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend this to everyone interested in WordPress, I was amazed how much information I walked out with!

September 2014

 

Gosia

Jodi is fantastic!  Very informative.
Right pace and friendly environment.
Gosia – WordPress 1 Day Course – 15th March 2014

 

Ursula Hogben

“I did Jodi’s course because I see websites as increasingly important for business, and I wanted to be able to amend and upgrade my business website myself. I was impressed with Jodi’s clear straightforward teaching style and her thorough practical manual. I’m grateful for the 4 weeks follow up support. I recommend Jodi’s course and am glad I did it. Ursula Hogben, Hogben Group: Business Law”

Ursula Hogben
Hogben Group
WordPress 1 Day Course – June 2013

 

Jane Robson

Great simple course that covers all the basics. Not too much and not too technical.

This course was fantastic at helping me understand how this all works! It was simple, easy and non-technical. Now I can build my own website and update it when I want. The investment will pay off again and again.
Jane Robson 2014

 

ToTravelToo

Jodi is simply amazing. She was for us; the right person, in the right place, at the right time.
She enabled from the first meeting, for us to have our WordPress Theme up and running as a concept, operating in a safe pre-launch environment. We were able with her simple, clear instructions, start to create an input content into our Categories. We now have a fully operating, tested website, www.totraveltoo.com and have confidence that we can grow our Brand, knowing that we have Jodi and Let’s Build a Website at our side.

Jane & Duncan. Founders. ToTravelToo 2015

 

Feldenkrais Western Sydney

I was VERRRRRY impressed with your ability, clarity and understanding of my requests Jodi!

Thank you… I have complete trust in you now!

Marlene
Feldenkrais Western Sydney

 

Dominique Beck

Jodi built my website and working with her was an absolutely positive experience. She delivered a fantastic, professional service: very efficient, reliable, great attention to detail and in a very supportive way. Thank you so much, Jodi!

 

Julia Smith

I found your Let’s Build A Website one day course to be easy and so content rich.  It has really helped me understand the workings of my WordPress website and how to better utilise the available plugins and widgets. Also, your willingness to share many additional tips of other resource websites and setups really adds value to your course.

Highly recommended.

Julia, Mona Vale  NSW 2013 – One on One WordPress Training – 2013

 

Christos Hormovas

Thank you for the course. Really enjoyed it and got a lot out of the day.

Being a complete novice at WordPress, it was a really good introduction to how everything works.
I am sure there is a lot more to it (code, css, etc), but this is a good start!

WordPress 1 Day Course – August 2013

 

Aroha Smith

“Thank you for a very informative and well-structured class.
I really appreciate your patience and knowledge. The course structure was superior.”

Aroha Smith – Business Development Manager

WordPress 1 day – 2013

 

Interlex Solutions Pty Ltd.

I learnt so much from you and I am very thankful to have had the chance to work with you.

Brittany Williams

 

Greekalicious

“Jodi provided a professional and impeccable service. She understood what I wanted to achieve with my website creatively and delivered”.

Maria Benardis, Author and Founder Greekalicious – WordPress Client 2013

 

Jo Richmond

Thanks for a brilliant course last week.  I found it so helpful!

Value ESG –  WordPress 1 Day 2012

 

Robert Kinny

The course was professional and concise with the small number of attendees ensuring personal attention from Jodi and that everyone was able to keep up and be across each section before we moved on to the next.

I left the course ready to register my domain name and start building my first site in the knowledge that the post-class access to Jodi over the coming weeks, for general support and for answers to specific questions, will get me through any problems or issues.

Cheers,
Rob – WordPress student 2012

 

Jason

A lot of content was good not too much. Now to go and apply some of this, hopefully, I won’t forget everything.
Very easy course to follow and lots of tips to make it easy to learn will do another.

WordPress 1 Day Course – 15th March 2014

 

Nicholas Brogden

I took Jodi’s WordPress course and found it to be very well planned out. At the end of the day I had learned most of the things I wanted and was able to build a reasonable website from scratch.

This easy to follow course is great for anyone looking to get the basics in WordPress.

Jodi is a very friendly and patient person and I would have no hesitation in recommending her courses to anyone interested in learning WordPress.

Nicholas Brogden 2014

 

Katerina

Great course, exactly what I needed!  So many wonderful options when creating your website and the course helped with understanding and reducing the complexity of it all. Thank you Jodi.

WordPress 1 Day 2014

 

Lee Seigenberg

Great content – highly recommended!

September 2014

 

Yvonne Jetson

Awesome introduction to WordPress.
Left me wanting to get started straight away.WordPress 1 Day 2012

Sacha Turpie

Fantastic! An interesting and incredibly informative course, with a great trainer.

September 2014

 

Marketing Angels

The knowledge she imparted has enabled me to now design and build websites for small businesses.
I would highly recommend Jodi to anyone who is looking to build their own website.”

I would highly recommend Jodi to anyone who is looking to build their own website.”

Fiona – Senior Marketing Consultant   – Linkedin Profile
WordPress 1 day – 2013

 

Danielle Christopher

Thank you again, Jodi, for training Sam and me yesterday. It was excellent!

Danielle Christopher | Executive Assistant 2015
www.arnhem.com.au

 

Isabel Gan

“Let’s Build a Website training course gave me a clear and comprehensive presentation, excellent knowledge, friendly and approachable.

Most certainly recommend it.”

Isabel Gan – Ecosoft WordPress 1 Day – 2013

 

Dave Robinson

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help and great knowledge with websites.

I have enjoyed the courses and I look forward to completing my Opus website.

Dave 2014